JOLLY PUMPKIN BAM BIERE


Saison/ Farmhouse Ale | 4.5% ABV

A- Caramel, orange, and yellow mixed together with a frothy two-finger head in my snifter. Looks damn impressive, if I do say so myself.

S: FUNKY. Wow. Brett, tart, wet dog, musty clothes, grassiness, and mild overripe fruit.

T: Very good. The tartness and sourness is there, but the sweetness adds depth. This beer is more than it appears at first sip. While I feel like it lacks a certain ‘punch’ that a higher ABV might have delivered, for a 4.5% beer it is pretty damn tasty. A unique farmhouse, a tad bit funkier than most I’ve had. Fruity pear and unripe banana, mild grass clippings, and some notes I can’t quite put my finger on. Tasty, though.

M: Tart, light, and highly carbonated. Nice. Very dry.. Moreso than I’m used to seeing.

D: Moderately high. An easy drink, but I took my time with this one to draw it all in. And I’m glad I did.. this is a very good beer and Jolly Pumpkin is 2 for 2 in my book!

beer + food = Barleydine

Reviewed by Showokawada @ BeerAdvocate

0 Responses to “JOLLY PUMPKIN BAM BIERE”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Barleydine

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Categories


