TACTICAL NUCLEAR PENGUIN

IMPERIAL STOUT | 32% ABV

Well folks! The Penguin made it safe and sound. Tactical Nuclear Penguin that is.

Story goes a little something like this. I purchase special release Bullfrog beers for fellow craft beer lovers across the country. I had toyed around with the idea of trading one of the newest releases, Jaspers for a Tactical Nulcear Penguin. All this before I learned that the Penguin is $65 a bottle. I did happen to get in touch with a gent from CT that was willing to do such a trade even up. Problem is, my wallet is still not adjusted to having a son, so I canceled the trade and the trader decided he still wanted the Jaspers. Now, before anyone jumps down my throat I sell these beers at cost, I make no money on them at all. Anyway, the trader emailed and told me the money was in the mail with a treat. Turns out, that treat was…..yup….Tactical Nuclear Penguin.

Tactical Nuclear Penguin is produced by BrewDog out of Scotland. A wonderful craft brewery that is really breaking the rules. TNP is a 32% Imperial Stout that was brewed through freeze distillation. Which for those of you who don’t know is, they essentially brewed a beer and then stuffed it in a sub-zero ice cream freezer. What’s this do? You ask! Well, the water in the beer freezes allowing the brewers to drain off the concentrate (for lack of a better term). That concentrated Imperial Stout is then Tactical Nuclear Penguin.

We’ve yet to try this beer, but hope to give it a shot on Saturday. Be sure to stay tuned in to see all the details of this elusive beer.

beer + food = Barleydine

A special thanks to BA Irishct15 for making this possible.
4 Responses to “TACTICAL NUCLEAR PENGUIN”


  1. 1 Mark TryBeer 0 at 9:29 pm

    Funny enough, judging by the bag that bottle came from my neighborhood. West Lakeview liquors here in Chicago. I picked up both that and a bottle of Sink the Bismarck! Down there

  2. 2 Lizette 0 at 7:22 am

    Pretty! This has been a really wonderful post.
    Thank you for providing this info.

  3. 3 merchant Cash Advance 0 at 5:42 pm

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll
    settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to
    my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  4. 4 Advance Me 0 at 1:35 am

    Hi everyone, it’s my first visit at this site, and post is really fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these types of articles.


Leave a Reply

Barleydine

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Categories


